cincinnati’s bunbury music festival announces 2019 lineup with fall out boy, greta van fleet as headliners

Greta Van Fleet will be one of the just-announced headliners at this year’s Bunbury Music Festival in Cincinnati. From left, Josh Kiska, Jake Kiska, Danny Wagner and Sam Kiszka. Photo by Travis Shinn/courtesy of the artist.

Just when you thought winter was at its worst, along comes the lineup for the first major regional music festival of the summer.

Fall Out Boy, Greta Van Fleet, The 1975, Girl Talk and Run the Jewels will be the headline acts at the eighth Bunbury Music Festival in Cincinnati. Set to run May 31 through June 2, the event will again be held at Sawyer Point and Yeatman’s Cove along the Ohio River.

While Fall Out Boy and The 1975 are both returnees (having played Bunbury in 2014 and 2017, respectively), this will be the festival debut for band-of-the-moment Greta Van Fleet, the Michigan quartet led by brothers Josh, Jake and Sam Kiszka that has received considerable attention (and a far amount of criticism) for sounding eerily like Led Zeppelin. The band has received four nominations, including one for Best New Artist, at next week’s Grammy Awards.

This year’s Bunbury Music Festival will also include performances by NF, Machine Gun Kelly, Awolnation, Stone Temple Pilots, Sublime with Rome, Dashboard Confessional, Clutch, Pigeons Playing Ping Pong, Lovelytheband, Blue October, Bayside, Streetlight Manifesto, The Aces, Poppy, Joywave, Jeremy Zucker, Jukebox the Ghost, Flora Cash, Reignwolf, Witt Lowry, Lauren Sanderson, The Clarks, Shaed, Halfnoise, Great Good Fine Ok, The Blue Stones, The Candescents, Common Kings, Bülow, Tropidelic, You vs Yesterday, Taylor Janzen, Radattack, The Orphan The Poet and more.

While specific performance schedules will be announced at a later date, general admission weekend tickets are already on sale for $189 along with several, more expensive VIP packages. For more information, go to

Comments are closed.

Terms of Service | Privacy Policy | About Our Ads | Copyright